Advisory Committee for the Advancement of Research in Louisiana (ACARL) Membership, October 2023

Campus/System	Representative
LA Association of Independent Colleges & Universities	Eric Turner, President
LA Dept. of Economic Development	Paul Helton, Executive Director, LED FastStart
LSU Agricultural Center	Wade Baumgartner, Director, Sponsored Programs and Intellectual Property
LSU and A&M College	Robert Twilley, Vice President of Research and Economic Development
LSU Health Sciences Center - New Orleans	Demetrius Porche, Dean of Nursing
LSU Health Sciences Center – Shreveport	Christopher Kevil, Vice Chancellor for Research
LSU System	Cynthia Peterson, Special Advisor on Science
Louisiana Tech University	Les Guice, President
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium	Brian Roberts, Interim Executive Director
Loyola University New Orleans	Maria Calzada, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Pennington Biomedical Research Center	Chris Morrison, Associate Executive Director for Basic Research
Southern University and A&M College	Michael Stubblefield, Vice Chancellor for Research and Strategic Initiatives
Southern University System	Patrick Mensah, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Southern University and A&M College
Tulane University	Michael Cunningham, Associate Provost for Graduate Studies and Research
Tulane University Health Sciences Center	Giovanni Piedimonte, Vice President for Research
University of Louisiana at Lafayette	Ramesh Kolluru, Interim Vice President for Research
University of Louisiana at Monroe	John Sutherlin, Director, Director, Office of Sponsored Programs and Research
University of New Orleans	Darrell Kruger, Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs and Executive Director, Research and Economic Development
University of Louisiana System	Jeannine Kahn, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Xavier University of Louisiana	Kaneisha Akinpelumi, Associate Vice President, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
Louisiana Board of Regents	Carrie Robison, Deputy Commissioner for Sponsored Programs
	Michael Khonsari, Associate Commissioner for Sponsored Programs Research